Skip to main content
 
San Diego Humane Society

San Diego Humane Society's Rescue Partner Groups

Rescue groups play a vital role in the success of San Diego Humane Society. The list below reflects many of the groups that San Diego Humane Society partners with.  Using the search bar below you may filter by animal type, location or rescue organization. 

Type in the input field to filter this list by rescue group's name, their website, animal types or Location:

 

Rescue Groups Website Animal Type Location
Save Our Sheps Rescue saveourshepsrescue.org Dogs Imperial Beach, CA
A Passion for Paws apassionforpaws.org Dogs Romoland, CA
Adopt Baja adoptbaja Dogs El Cajon, CA
Akita Angels akitaangels.org Dogs Santa Clarita, CA
Alley Cat Rescue saveacat.org Cats North Hollywood, CA
All Fur Love allfurlovesd.org Dogs San Diego, CA
Alley's Rescued Angels Canine Rescue, Inc. - ARA alleysrescuedangels.org Dogs Hesperia, CA
Alura Always and Forever Pekingese Rescue alurapekingese.com Dogs San Clemente, CA
Amazing Dogs amazingdogs.org Dogs Carlsbad, CA
Amazing Strays Rescue amazingstraysrescue.org Dogs San Diego, CA
American Black & Tan Coonhound Rescue coonhoundrescue Dogs Canton, OH
Angels of Rawley Foundation - ARF angelsofrawleyfoundation.org Dogs Fallbrook, CA
Animal Lives Matter Always Rescue - ALMA almarescue.org Dogs Oceanside, CA
Animal Rescue Resource Foundation - AARF arrfsandiego.org Dogs, Cats Carlsbad, CA
ARE Animal Rescue, Inc. arerescue.org Cats Hemet, CA
Ash Tree Ranch Rescue ashtreeranch.org Dogs Valley Center, CA
Aussie Rescue San Diego, Inc aussierescuesandiego.org Dogs Bonita, CA
AZ Sugar Glider Rescue azsugargliderrescue.org Exotics Phoenix, AZ
Baja Dog Rescue bajadogrescue.org Dogs Chula Vista, CA
Baja Paws Rescue bajapawsrescue.org Dogs, Cats San Diego, CA
Basset Hound Rescue of Southern California bassethoundrescue.org Dogs Whittier, CA
Beagle Freedom Project bfp.org Dogs Valley Village, CA
Bean's Beagles, Inc. beansbeagles Dogs Costa Mesa, CA
Bear Ridge Ranch Rescue, Inc. bearridgeranch.com Farm Valley Center, CA
Bichon Furkids bichonfurkids.org Dogs Carlsbad, CA
Bichon Rescue Brigade bichonrescuebrigade.org Dogs Orange, CA
Bichon Rescue of Orange County bichonrescueoc.org Dogs Placentia, CA
Big Love Animal Rescue bigloveanimalrescue.org Dogs Valley Village, CA
Boston Buddies Rescue, Inc. bostonbuddies.org Dogs Huntington Beach, CA
BrightHaven, Inc. brighthaven.org Dogs, Cats Palm Desert, CA
Cage to Couch cagetocouch.org Dogs, Cats Anaheim, CA
Cairn Rescue USA cairnrescueusa.com Dogs West Windsor, NJ
California Cleft Pup Rescue californiacleftpuprescue.org Dogs Hemet, CA
California Miniature Schnauzer Rescue schnauzers.us Dogs La Canada Flintridge, CA
Camp Cocker Rescue campcocker.com Dogs Sherman Oaks, CA
Cat AdopTion Service - CATS sdcats.org Cats Escondido, CA
Cavalier Rescue USA cavalierrescueusa.org Dogs Tucson, AZ
Chicagoland Eskie Rescue chicagolandeskierescue.com Dogs Elmhurst, IL
Chihuahua Rescue of San Diego rescueachi.com Dogs Escondido, CA
Chows Plus Rescue chowsplus.org Dogs Sacramento, CA
Coast to Coast Dachshund Rescue c2cdr.org Dogs Encinitas, CA
Coronado CARES coronadocares.org Dogs, Cats Coronado, CA
Crest Care, Inc. crest-care.net Dogs Kingston, NY
Critical Care Cat Rescue criticalcarecatrescue.org Cats Bonsall, CA
Cute Odyssey cuteodyssey.org Dogs San Diego, CA
Dachshund Rescue of Los Angeles dachshundrescueoflosangeles.com Dogs Los Angeles, CA
Dachshunds and Friends Rescue dachshundandfriends.org Dogs Burbank, CA
DC Dogos Rescue dcdogos.org Dogs Tampa, FL
Delaney's Dog delaneysdog.com Dogs Los Angeles, CA
Desert Dogs Rescue desertdogsrescue.org Dogs, Cats Tonopah, AZ
Doberman Pinscher SOS dobiesos.net Dogs Tehachapi, CA
Dogs for Better Lives dogsforbetterlives.org Dogs Central Point, OR
East County Animal Rescue eastcountyanimalrescue.org Cats El Cajon, CA
Emerald City Pet Rescue emeraldcitypetrescue.org Dogs, Cats, Small Animals Seattle, WA
English Springer Rescue America springerrescue.org Dogs Woodstock, GA
FalconRidge Equine Rescue, Inc. falconridgerescue.org Equine Valley Center, CA
Familiar Felines familiarfelines.org Cats San Diego, CA
Fetchin' Retrievers Rescue fetchinretrieversrescue.org Dogs Los Angeles, CA
Forever Wild Exotic Animal Sanctuary foreverwildsanctuary.org Wildlife Phelan, CA
Foundation for Care of Indigent Animals - FCIA fcianimals.org Dogs Spring Valley, CA
French Bulldog Village Rescue frenchbulldogvillage.net Dogs Rockaway, NJ
Friends for Pets Foundation friendsforpets.org Dogs Sun Valley, CA
Frosted Faces Foundation frostedfacesfoundation.org Dogs Ramona, CA
Furballs Furever Rescue furballsfureverrescue.com Dogs, Cats Escondido, CA
Furever Friends Sanctuary Corp fureverfriendssanctuary.org Dogs Kenosha, WI
German Shepherd Rescue of Orange County gsroc.org Dogs Newport Beach, CA
Ginger's Parrot Rescue gingersparrots.org Exotics Casa Grande, AZ
Girls of Dog Rescue girlsofdogrescue.net Dogs Tustin, CA
Goatlandia Farm Animal Sanctuary goatlandia.org Farm Santa Rosa, CA
Golden Retriever Club of Greater Los Angeles Rescue grcglarescue.org Dogs Los Angeles, CA
Guardian Angel Pet Rescue, Inc. guardianangelpets.com Dogs, Cats Calimesa, CA
Healing Souls Rescue healingsoulsrescue.org Dogs, Cats, Farm, Equine Oceanside, CA
Heart of Gold's Shelter heartofgoldsshelter Dogs El Cajon, CA
Hedgehog Welfare Society hedgehogwelfare.org Exotics Salem, OR
Helping Persian Cats helpingpersiancats.org Cats Beverly Hills, CA
Holly's Garden hollysgarden.com Dogs La Mesa, CA
Hollywood Huskies hollywoodhuskies.org Dogs Studio City, CA
Hope2K9 Foundation hope2k9.com Dogs Valley Center, CA
Horses of Tir Na Nog horsesoftirnanog.org Equine San Diego, CA
Huff N' Puff Hedgehog Rescue arizonahedgehogrescue.com Hedgehogs Peoria, AZ
Husky Haven huskyhavenofla.org Dogs Los Angeles, CA
Independent SoCal French Bulldog Rescue, Inc. Independent SoCal French Bulldog Rescue Dogs South Bend, IN
I Stand With My Pack istandwithmypack.org Dogs Culver City, CA
Indi Lab Rescue of Socal indilabrescue.org Dogs Valley Glen, CA
Jack Russell Rescue CA jackrussellrescueca.org Dogs Moorpark, CA
Jackie Blue's Rescue Angels jackie-blues-rescue-angels Dogs Jacumba, CA
JCCare and Rescue japanesechinrescue.org Dogs Topeka, KS
Jelly's Place jellysplace.org Dogs, Cats San Pablo, CA
JL Animal Rescue jlanimalrescue.com Dogs Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Julian Animal Sanctuary juliananimalsanctuary.com Farm Julian, CA
K9 Connection Pet Re-Homing and Adoption k9connectionpetadoption.org Dogs San Diego, CA
Kane's K9s & Animal Rescue kanesanimalrescue.org Dogs, Cats San Diego, CA
Kenai's House, Inc. kenaishouse.org Dogs Temecula, CA
Kitten Rescue kittenrescue.org Cats Los Angeles, CA
Kitten Rescue Life kittenrescuelife.org Cats Oceanside, CA
Labrador Rescuers labrescuers.org Dogs San Diego, CA
Last Chance at Life All Breed Rescue and Adoptions lastchanceatlife.org Dogs Oceanside, CA
Lazy Dog Rescue lazydogrescue.net Dogs Hohenwald, TN
Leonberger Rescue Pals, Inc. lrpals.org Dogs Lakeside, CA
Lionel's Legacy lionelslegacy.org Dogs San Diego, CA
Little Angels Service Dogs littleangelsservicedogs.org Dogs Jamul, CA
Lockwood Animal Rescue Center - LARC lockwoodarc.org Dogs Frazier Park, CA
Love Your Feral Felines loveyourferalfelines.com Cats Bonsall, CA
Lucy's Hope Sanctuary & Rescue lucyshoperescue.com Dogs, Cats Marana, AZ
Mad Mutts madmutts.org Dogs Julian, CA
Malinois and Dutch Shepherd Rescue  madrescueinc.org Dogs Imlay City, MI
Mission Bay Puppy Rescue missionbaypuppyrescue.org Dogs San Diego, CA
MO Min Pin Rescue mominpinrescue.org Dogs Hazelwood, MO
Modjeska Ranch Rescue modjeskaranch.com Dogs, Farm, Equine Silverado, CA
Mosey Farm, Inc. moseyfarm.org Exotics San Diego, CA
MustLuvBoxers Rescue mustluvboxersrescue.com Dogs Arlington, WA
My Best Friend Rescue mybestfriendrescue.org Dogs Trinidad, CO
My New Hope Foundation mynewhopefoundation.org Dogs Murrieta, CA
Nana's Haven nanashaven.org Dogs St. Petersburg, FL
National Disaster Search Dog Foundation searchdogfoundation.org Dogs Santa Paula, CA
New Beginnings for Animals greatpets.org Dogs, Cats Mission Viejo, CA
OC Pom Rescue ocpomrescue.com Dogs Placentia, CA
Old English Sheepdog Rescue oesrescue.com Dogs Santa Monica, CA
One Dane at a Time onedaneatatime.org Dogs Tehachapi, CA
One Voice 4 Paws onevoice4paws.org Dogs Albany, OR
Operation Alpha Dog operationalphadog.org Dogs San Diego, CA
Operation Greyhound operationgreyhound.com Dogs El Cajon, CA
Operation Helping Hounds operationhelpinghounds.org Dogs Valley Center, CA
Orphan Kitten Club orphankittenclub.org Cats Spring Valley, CA
Paradise Valley Rescue Inc. paradisevalleyrescue.org Dogs Redondo Beach, CA
Parrot Education and Adoption Center - PEAC peac.org Birds San Diego, CA
Passion for Pitties passionforpitties.com Dogs Chula Vista, CA
Paw of Duty Lodging Inc. pawofdutylodging.org Dogs Lake Elsinore, CA
Paws4Thought Animal Rescue paws4thoughtrescue.com Dogs Bonita, CA
Pei People Shar Pei Rescue, Inc. peipeople.com Dogs Tucson, AZ
Performance ResQ, Inc. performance-rescue Dogs Somerset, CA
Perrito Munguia Rescue Corporation PMR6194817238 Dogs Bonita, CA
Pet Place International petplaceintl.org Dogs, Cats, Equine, Farm Yucca Valley, CA
Petivity petivity Dogs San Diego, CA
Promise 4 Paws promise4paws.org Dogs San Juan Capistrano, CA
Pug Rescue San Diego County pugsandiego.com Dogs San Diego, CA
Pugs N Roses pugsnroses.com Dogs San Diego, CA
Purebreds Plus Cat Rescue purebredsplus.org Cats Davis, CA
Queen's Best Stumpy Dog Rescue queensbeststumpydogrescue.org Dogs North Hollywood, CA
Reject Ranch rejectranch.org Farm Yucaipa, CA
Rhodesian Ridgeback Rescue ridgebackrescue.org Dogs Studio City, CA
Ridgebacks and Friends ridgebacksandfriends.org Dogs Studio City, CA
Ridgebacks in Need, California rincal.org Dogs Grass Valley, CA
Road Dogs & Rescue roadogsandrescue.org Dogs Lomita, CA
Road to Freedom https://www.roadtofreedomrescue.com Dogs San Diego, CA
Roscoe Rescues roscoerescues.org Dogs Nashville, TN
Rovers Retreat roversretreat.org Dogs San Diego, CA
San Diego Herpetological Society sdherpsociety.org Reptiles San Diego, CA
San Diego House Rabbit Society sandiegorabbits.org Small Animals San Diego, CA
San Diego Poodle Club Rescue sandiegopoodleclub.org Dogs San Diego, CA
San Diego Rottweiler Rescue sdrottweilerrescue Dogs Alpine, CA
San Diego Spaniel Rescue sdsr.org Dogs San Diego, CA
San Diego Turtle & Tortoise Society sdturtle.org Reptiles San Diego, CA
San Francisco SPCA sfspca.org Dogs, Cats San Francisco, CA
Save the Dalmatians & Others Canine Rescue, Inc. savethedals.org Dogs Gardena, CA
Save the Orphaned Pets, Inc. - STOP petfaire.org Cats Chula Vista, CA
Saving Animals & Healing Hearts, Inc. sahh4life.org Farm, Dogs, Equine Ramona, CA
Saving One Life savingonelife.org Cats Vista, CA
Saving Pets One At A Time - SPOT spotsavespets.org Dogs, Cats San Marcos, CA
Saving Shibas savingshibasinc.org Dogs Los Alamitos, CA
Scottish Terrier Rescue SoCal stccalifornia.org Dogs West Hills, CA
Scratch My Belly scratchmybelly.org Dogs Rancho Santa Fe, CA
SD Bullies Rescue Mission sdbrm.org Dogs San Diego, CA
SD Street Cat Society sdstreetcatsociety Cats San Diego, CA
Seattle Beagle Rescue beaglerescue.org Dogs Kent, WA
Second Chance Cocker Rescue, Inc. secondchancecockerrescue.org Dogs Twain Harte, CA
Second Chance Dog Rescue secondchancedogrescue.org Dogs San Diego, CA
Second Leash on Life secondleashonlife.org Dogs San Diego, CA
Shamrock Rescue Foundation shamrockrescue.org Dogs Santa Ana, CA
ShellVille Reptile Rescue Corporation https://https://www.shellvillerescue.com/ Reptiles San Marcos, CA
Sheltie Rescue Alternative, Inc. alternativepet.net Dogs Van Nuys, CA
Small Breed Rescue of Southern California smallbreedrescue.org Dogs, Reptiles Vista, CA
Snyder Solutions Animal Rescue & Conservation Group - SSARCG Snyder-Solutions-Animal-Rescue-Conservation-Group Dogs Carefree, AZ
SoCal Weimaraner Rescue socalweimrescue.org Dogs Perris, CA
South Bay Cat Adoptions southbaycatadoptions Cats Chula Vista, CA
South Bay Dog Rescue southbaydogrescue Dogs, Cats San Ysidro, CA
Southern California Abyssinian Rescue socaabyrescue.com Cats Whittier, CA
Southern California Association for Miniature Potbellied Pigs - SCAMPP scampp.com Farm Riverside, CA
Southern California Bulldog Rescue socalbulldogrescue.org Dogs Santa Ana, CA
Southern California Dachshund Relief, Inc. scdr.org Dogs La Habra, CA
Southern California Golden Retriever Rescue scgrrescue.org Dogs Los Angeles, CA
Southern California Herpetology Association & Rescue socalherpassn Reptiles, Exotics, Birds Buena Park, CA
Southern California Keeshond Rescue, Inc. foreverkees.org Dogs Rhome, TX
Southern California Labrador Retriever Rescue sclrr.org Dogs Torrance, CA
Southern California Pomeranian Rescue socalpomrescue.org Dogs Irvine, CA
Southern California Shiba Inu Rescue, Inc. shibainurescue.org Dogs Encino, CA
Southern Nevada Beagle Rescue Foundation southernnevadabeaglerescue.com Dogs Las Vegas, NV
Southern Star Animal Rescue southernstaranimalrescue.org Dogs, Cats Winchester, CA
Southland Collie Rescue, Inc. collie.org Dogs Dana Point, CA
Springer Spaniel Rescue, Inc. springerspanielrescue.org Dogs Las Vegas, NV
Sulcata Rescue Ranch mysulcatarescue.org Reptiles Ramona, CA
Sunny Oasis Rescue sunnyoasisrescue.org Dogs Riverside, CA
Sunny Saints sunnysaints.org Dogs Bellflower, CA
Synergy Animal Hospice animalsynergy.org Dogs Vista, CA
Tabby Nation Cat Rescue tabbynation.org Cats Escondido, CA
Tails of Mana tailsofmana.org Dogs San Diego, CA
Tender Loving Canines tenderlovingcanines.org Dogs Solana Beach, CA
The Animal Pad theanimalpad.org Dogs San Diego, CA
The Cantu Foundation thecantufoundation.org Dogs San Diego, CA
The Cat Lounge Rescue & Adoption Center thecatlounge.org Cats La Jolla, CA
The Dog Squad Rescue dogsquadrescue.org Dogs San Diego, CA
The Gentle Barn gentlebarn.org Dogs, Cats, Farm, Equine Santa Clarita, CA
The Mutt Scouts muttscouts.org Dogs Los Angeles, CA
The Rescue House rescuehouse.org Cats Encinitas, CA
The Rescued Pup therescuedpup.com Dogs Ramona, CA
The Shore Sanctuary theshoresanctuary Birds Lakeside, CA
Thrive Animal Rescue thriveanimalrescue.com Dogs San Diego, CA
Thulani Senior German Shepherd Rescue thulanidogs.org Dogs San Juan Bautista, CA
TLC K9 Rescue tlck9rescue.org Dogs Escondido, CA
Too Cute Kitten Rescue toocutekittenrescue.org Cats Brawley, CA
Tucson2tails tucson2tails.org Dogs, Cats Tucson, AZ
United Yorkie Rescue unitedyorkierescue.org Dogs Wales, WI
Wagging Dog Rescue waggingdog.org Dogs, Cats Carlsbad, CA
Washington Alaskan Malamute Adoption League - WAMAL wamal.com Dogs Spokane, WA
West Coast Boxer Rescue westcoastboxerrescue.org Dogs San Diego, CA
Westie Rescue of Orange County & Beyond westierescueoc.com Dogs Huntington Beach, CA
Wet Noses Foster Paws wetnosesfosterpaws.org Dogs Tacoma, WA
Whiskers Without Borders whiskerswithoutborders Cats Imperial Beach, CA
Woof Project woofproject.org Dogs Vancouver, WA
Woofs and Wags Dog Rescue woofsandwagsdogrescue Dogs San Diego, CA
Yorkie Rescue of America yorkierescueofamerica.org Dogs Los Angeles, CA
Yorkshire Terrier National Rescue yorkierescue.com Dogs Oakley, CA